Online Programs at R-CCC!

Print this Page

Register Now for our College Transfer Online Program (Associate of Arts)

Roanoke-Chowan Community College’s 2-year College Transfer – Associate of Arts Degree is now available completely online.  

From the convenience of your own home, you could earn the first 2 years of a 4-year BA or BS degree in many areas including*:

  • Anthropology
  • Art Education
  • Business Administration, Accounting, Economics, Finance, & Marketing
  • Business Education and Marketing Education
  • Communication/Communication Studies
  • Computer Science
  • Criminal Justice
  • **Elementary Education
  • English
  • English Education
  • Geography
  • Health Education
  • History
  • Information Systems
  • Liberal Studies
  • Mass Communication/Journalism
  • **Middle Grades Education and Special Education
  • Nursing
  • Physical Education
  • Political Science
  • Psychology
  • Social Science Secondary Education
  • Social Work
  • Sociology
  • **Special Education

The Associate of Arts college transfer program consists of the first 2 years of a 4-year college degree. 

*Please note that the majors listed above are possible Bachelor’s degree options at the college or university level.  Those who complete the 2 year AA degree at the community college are eligible to transfer to one of the 16 University of North Carolina colleges as well as many private colleges such as Chowan University and Barton College to complete the final 2 years of the BA or BS degrees shown above Those who meet the requirements are guaranteed entry into one of the 16 UNC colleges.  Entry into a specific college is not guaranteed.

**Elementary Education and Special Education Degree Options:  R-CCC has partnered with East Carolina through its ECU Partnership East Program,” which provides the final 2 years of the BS Education degree online in Elementary Education and Special Education – General Curriculum.  R-CCC provides the first 2 years online and ECU provides the final two years online.

See the North Carolina Comprehensive Articulation Agreement at their Web site for the specific requirements and options.

Student Readiness for the Online Program

The AA online program is designed for students who are prepared for college-level work.  If you require remedial classes in math, English, or reading, you may need to take on-campus developmental classes before entering the online program.

Contract the Distance Learning Director, at (252) 862-1242 or email or in person, 09 Library, Jernigan Building.












Roanoke-Chowan Community College Honor Roll – Spring Semester 2014

Print this Page

Roanoke-Chowan Community College

Honor Roll – Spring Semester 2014


Congratulations to the following students for achieving recognition on the Honor Roll:

President’s List

Shonte D. Artis                Ahoskie

Erika O. Brabble                Aulander

Megan A. Cullipher             Ahoskie

Melody J. Destler               Ahoskie

Ernest T. Dukes                Aulander

Lee C. Godwin                   Ahoskie

Michael L. Greene, Jr.         Aulander

Kira T. Hall                        Ahoskie

Giovonni D. Harrell              Seaboard

Carolyn A. Hembry              Aulander

Gail B. Ingram                    Woodland

Gary R. Johnson, Jr.            Ahoskie

Chanel A. Knight                 Ahoskie

Jared R. Metcalf                 Ahoskie

Miguel B. Morton                 Roanoke Rapids

Jesse W. Perry                   Gates             

Ronald M. Rawles                Margarettsville

Heather P. Rutz                  Aulander

Marvin L. Ryan                   Roxobel

Michelle M. Sandusky          Aulander

Timothy S. Saunders           Ahoskie

Tiffany A. Small                  Murfreesboro

Emily K. Tinkham                 Aulander

Charles A. White                 Ahoskie

Kathryn N. Wynne               Ahoskie


Dean’s List


Sarah I. Bednarz                 Hobbsville

Eric C. Bissett                    Murfreesboro

Wilhelmina L. Bradley           Como

Ernestine C. Britt                Como

Cristain N. Cain                  Aulander

Jerome J. Cross                  Eure

Ashley M. Eure                   Gatesville

Christian F. Gatling              Ahoskie

Shanice D. Grant                Woodland

Heather O. Green                Aulander

Amy N. Harrell                    Winton

Jonathan B. Harrell              Roxobel

Shamgod A. Hightower         Ahoskie

Whitley M. Hughes               Barco

Jessica A. Jenkins                Ahoskie

Laverne W. Jones                Aulander

Juliana J. Jordan                  Como

Patrice A. Lassiter               Ahoskie

Timothy M. Lassiter              Ahoskie

Lateef A. Lutalo                   Powellsville

Beverly P. Martin                 Woodland

Christopher D. Miller             Aulander

Ennis O. Mitchell                  Ahoskie

Johnnalle L. Mitchell             Ahoskie

Justin M. Murphy                 Lewiston Woodville

Mecca Q. Myers                  Ahoskie

Rodney L. Newsome             Murfreesboro

Lori J. Pace                        Aulander

Kayla R. Pope                     Eure

Brittany N. Powell               Windsor

Kimberly S. Ridley                Como

Jacob T. Rogers                  Rich Square

Darlene M. Sanders              Winton

Destiny J. Sandusky             Aulander

Cornelius Sawyer                 Greenville

Michael D. Todd                  Rich Square

Dallas A. Turner                  Ahoskie

Shikwan D. Vaughan            Ahoskie

James C. Watford                Colerain

Leroy M. Weaver                 Powellsville

Melanie A. Wynn                 Gates