Roanoke-Chowan Community College

Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

(Under Construction)

Division Chair, Business & Vocational/Industrial Technologies

Teikeshia Archer
Division Director
(252) 862-1218 Ext.218
tmarcher6934@roanokechowan.edu

Program Coordinator, Criminal Justice Technology

Karen Bell
Faculty
(252) 862-1235 Ext.235
krbell9034@roanokechowan.edu

 

Human Resources Specialist

Nicole Boone
Human Resources
(252) 862-1310
nboone@roanokechowan.edu

Administrative Assistant to the Dean of Academic Affairs

Ernestine Britt
Administrative Assistant
(252) 862-1381
ecbritt@roanokechowan.edu

Student Records & Registration Technician

Sharda’ Britt
Technician
(252) 862-1278 Ext. 278
sdbritt0117@roanokechowan.edu

Librarian

Bonnie S Burkett
Librarian
(252) 862-1239 Ext. 239
bsburkett3197@roanokechowan.edu

Director, Allied Health Programs

Jamie Burns
Director
(252) 862-1261 Ext. 261
jnburns6896@roanokechowan.edu

Financial Aid Technician

Poteca Chamblee
Technician
(252) 862-1261 Ext. 261
jnburns6896@roanokechowan.edu

Program Coordinator, Cosmetology & Barbering

Sonya Chamblee
Program Coordinator
(252) 862-1213 Ext. 213
spchamblee7013@roanokechowan.edu

Faculty, Nursing

Meredyth Corey
Faculty
(252) 862-1285 Ext. 285
mlcorey4315@roanokechowan.edu

Director, Emergency Services

Fred Curley
Director
(252) 862-1266 Ext. 401
fccurley5120@roanokechowan.edu

Mail Services Courier, Print Shop & Inventory Specialist

Kevin Davis
Staff
(252) 862-1253 Ext. 253 or 252-862-1275
krdavis8509@roanokechowan.edu

Interim Dean of Academic Affairs

Deborah Dickinson
Interim Dean
(252) 862-1287 Ext. 287
Fax: 252-862-1358
ddoakey6906@roanokechowan.edu

Student Assistant & Records Aide

Teresa Drew
Staff
(252) 862-1303 Ext. 303
tadrew8592@roanokechowan.edu

Executive, Administrative Assistant & Director of R-CCC Foundation

Tarsha Dudley
Executive
(252) 862-1308 Ext. 308
trdudley8482@roanokechowan.edu

Accounting Technician Cashier/AR

Cara Edwards
Accounting Technician
(252) 862-1214 Ext. 214
cbedwards7248@roanokechowan.edu

Dean of Finance and Facilities

David Forester
Dean
(252) 862-1226 Ext. 226
dlforester2644@roanokechowan.edu

LRC Technical/Public Services Specialist

Mildred T. Gatling
LRC Technican
(252) 862-1223 Ext. 223
mtgatling6872@roanokechowan.edu

Registrar, Continuing Education & Workforce

Shirley Gay
Registrar
(252) 862-1307 Ext. 307
swgay6885@roanokechowan.edu

Administrative Assistant & Data Entry Clerk

Dinetta Gilliam
Administrative Assistant
(252) 862-1305 Ext. 305
dbgilliam8238@roanokechowan.edu

Manager, Follett Bookstore

Jacqueline Harrell
Manager
(252) 862-1292 Ext. 292
harrellj@roanokechowan.edu

Division Director, Business and Vocational Technologies

Kimberly Harrell
Division Director
(252) 862-1288 Ext. 288
khbazemore6874@roanokechowan.edu

Director of Occupational Extension/Customized Training Program

Jaime P. Heckstall
Director
(252) 862-1224
Fax: 252-862-1358
jheckstall6664@roanokechowan.edu

Faculty, Cosmetology

Barbara Hewett
Faculty
(252) 862-1294 Ext. 294
bhhewett6298@roanokechowan.edu

Coordinator, HRD and MMM Programs

Lewis C. Hoggard III
Coordinator
(252) 862-1277 Ext. 277
lchoggard7059@roanokechowan.edu

Payroll/Benefits Specialist

Stacey Hoggard
Specialist
(252) 862-1217 Ext. 217
sghoggard5684@roanokechowan.edu

FLTWG Student Success Coach

George Holley
Student Success Coach
(252) 862-1350
gwholley5870@roanokechowan.edu

Faculty, Industrial Systems Technology

Franklin Keith Horne
Faculty
(252) 862-1319 Ext. 319
fkhorne7076@roanokechowan.edu

Director, Human Resources and Project Manager

Bryan Howard
Director

bhoward@roanokechowan.edu

Purchasing Agent

Ann Hughes
Purchasing Agent
(252) 862-1228 Ext. 228
ahhughes5063@roanokechowan.edu

Hayward Humphrey

Assessment & Retention Specialist

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1258 Ext. 258
Work Email:hahumphrey0179@roanokechowan.edu

Evangeline Ingram

Faculty, Welding

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1264 Ext. 264
Work Email:ftpugh5693@roanokechowan.edu

Johnny Joyner

Chief, Campus Security & Safety

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1219 Ext. 219
Work Email:jjoyner7670@roanokechowan.edu

Walter Dan Joyner

Director, Small Business Center

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1279 Ext. 279
Work Email:wdjoyner4307@roanokechowan.edu

Dr. Jeanne Karison

Faculty, English

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1247 Ext. 247
Work Email:jeblevins9138@roanokechowan.edu

Sonya Knight

Faculty, Nursing

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1295 Ext. 295
Work Email:sbknight4798@roanokechowan.edu

Michael Lassiter

Faculty, Heating, Air & Refrigeration

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1372 Ext. 372
Work Email:malassiter5650@roanokechowan.edu

Timothy Lassiter Sr.

Plant Operations Foreman

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1351 Ext. 351
Work Email:tmlassiter6983@roanokechowan.edu

Dr. Mary Leary

Director of Information Systems Roanoke-Chowan Community College

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1302
Work Email:meleary3157@roanokechowan.edu

Kit Liverman

Custodian Technician

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1351 Ext. 351
Work Email:koliverman6908@roanokechowan.edu

Justin McKeithan

Program Coordinator, Web Technology Roanoke-Chowan Community College Web Technologies

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1207 Ext. 207
Work Email:jmckeithan8278@roanokechowan.edu

Susan Melton

Career Coach/Recruiter Roanoke-Chowan Community College

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1243
Work Email:sbmelton1310@roanokechowan.edu

James Messer

Department Chair, Fine Arts

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1290 Ext. 290
Work Email:jemesser8266@roanokechowan.edu

Monique Mitchell

Special Assistant to the President for Strategic Initiatives & Public Relations

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1250 Ext. 250
Work Email:memitchell6938@roanokechowan.edu

Amber Moore

LRC Acquisitions and Cataloging Technician Roanoke-Chowan Community College Library

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1262 Ext. 262
Work Email:acmoore7771@roanokechowan.edu

Audrey Moore

Early Childhood Education

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1317 Ext. 317
Work Email:aamoore5312@roanokechowan.edu

Deboria Outlaw

Program Coordinator, Early Childhood Education

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1204 Ext. 204
Work Email:dboutlaw7359@roanokechowan.edu

Isalean Overton

Coordinator, Tutor & Computer Lab

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1241 Ext. 241
Work Email:ioverton6902@roanokechowan.edu

Dr. Peter Pellegrin

Faculty, English

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1276 Ext. 276
Work Email:pjpellegrin1412@roanokechowan.edu

Fannie Pugh

Department Chair, Math

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1254 Ext. 254
Work Email:ftpugh5693@roanokechowan.edu

Ja’Queta Pugh-Stevenson

WIA Workforce Specialist – Hertford County

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1291 Ext. 385
Work Email:jcpugh5089@roanokechowan.edu

Joseph Rampersad

Department Chair, Health & Physical Education

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-4907 Ext. 367
Work Email:jdrampersad6440@roanokechowan.edu

Lillian Reaves

WIA Workforce Specialist, Bertie County

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-794-5616
Work Email:llreaves1081@roanokechowan.edu

Crystal Saunders

Department Chair, Science

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1254 Ext. 254
Work Email:clsharpe6925@roanokechowan.edu

Belinda Smith

Accounting Technician AP/Sponsorships

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1229 Ext. 229
Work Email:bcsmith8016@roanokechowan.edu

Latoya Stephenson

Faculty, Business Administration

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1296 Ext. 296
Work Email:lfstephenson8583@roanokechowan.edu

Sheena Suggs

Controller

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1316 Ext. 316
Work Email:srsuggs9932@roanokechowan.edu

Melanie Temple

Director, Distance Learning

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1242 Ext. 242
Work Email:metemple7181@roanokechowan.edu

Wendy Vann

Dean, Student Services

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1234 Ext. 234
Work Email:wpvann6919@roanokechowan.edu

Juan Vaughan II

Faculty, Math

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-4912 Ext. 375
Work Email:jevaughan0492@roanokechowan.edu

Tishadda Walton

College and Career Readiness Data Entry Clerk

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1309 Ext. 309
Work Email:tgwalton6396@roanokechowan.edu

Amy Wiggins

Director, Enrollment Services & Curriculum Registrar

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1225 Ext. 225
Work Email:afwiggins7415@roanokechowan.edu

Kelly Wiggins

Coordinator, Emergency Services

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1266 Ext. 400
Work Email:kdwiggins4735@roanokechowan.edu

Clark Wren

English Instructor

Work
109 Community College Rd.
Ahoskie NC 27910
Work Phone: 252-862-1339
Work Email:cpwren2842@roanokechowan.edu