Search Results for:

Chief of Staff for Human Resources and Special Projects

Print this Page

R-CCC Health Fair

Print this Page

Save the date! A health fair will be held at Roanoke-Chowan Community College October 13, from 10:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. Located in the Multipurpose Room in the Student Services Building.

2016 Health Fair Banner

Enroll now for 2nd 8-week Classes!

Print this Page

ENROLL NOW! 2nd 8 Week Classes begin on October 13. Current and prospective students can “ENROLL NOW” for these classes. Registration is open daily and on-going through the first day of classes.

Click on the links below to access the 2nd 8 Week Course Offerings

2nd 8 Week Course Offerings (.pdf)

2nd 8 Week Course Offerings (Word)

Admission Steps Online

  1. Apply for Admissions

Complete an application for admission either in person at the Admissions Office or online.

  1. Submit Transcripts

Once you apply, be sure to have an official copy of your high school transcript or High Equivalency Diploma sent to:
R-CCC Admissions Office
109 Community College Rd
Ahoskie, NC 27910

  1. Apply for Financial Aid (if needed)

Nearly 90% of all R-CCC students receive financial aid from federal, state, and private sources. One application—the Free Application for Federal Student Aid (FAFSA) – is used to determine the amount of aid you may receive. To meet deadlines and ensure fund availability, it is important to fill out your application as soon as possible. The R-CCC Financial Aid Office can assist you with questions regarding the completion and submission of your paperwork.

R-CCC School Code:  008613.

After You’ve Been Accepted

  1. Student ID Number

As an accepted student, you will receive your “Student ID” the7-digit number in your acceptance letter. You are identified in our system by your Student ID number, so it is important to have it on hand when contacting any R-CCC business. You can also get your student id number from the Office of Admissions.

  1. Student Account

WebAdvisor is of the College’s official means of communication with students. Log in to WebAdvisor and follow the instructions for “New User.” If you have any problems logging into your account, please email your name and student ID to Computer access is available on campus in the Learning Resources Center, Student Lounge located in Student Services Center, and labs throughout campus.

  1. Assessment

Complete assessment tests (if needed, based on ACT/SAT scores) in the Testing Center (Student Services Center, Office Suite 221-C). Call (252) 862-1238 to schedule an appointment.

  1. Orientation

ALL newly enrolled degree-seeking students are required to complete a New Student Orientation Session as part of the pre-enrollment process. Orientation will cover  academic policies, getting connected to the college, and locating campus resources and services.  It is also a great opportunity to meet other students and become familiar with the campus.

  1. Advising & Registration

Meet with an Academic Advisor to plan your academic path, select courses, and register for classes. Register early to ensure you enroll in your desired courses.  Students with the appropriate access may self-register through their WebAdvisor account.  High school and newly enrolled students may not self-register.

  1. Book/Supplies/Student ID

Purchase books and supplies at the Bookstore (Jernigan Building, Room 111). Items needed at time of charge: a current student ID issued by Student Services, and a copy of your class schedule.  Financial Aid eligible students should view the Academic Calendar for dates in which to charge books.  Note:  There is a 5-day return policy on books.

  1. Tuition

Financial Aid eligible students should ensure all financial aid paperwork is completed and aid is awarded to cover the cost of tuition, fees, and/or books.  Cash paying students can pay tuition and fees by phone, by mail, or in person at the Cashier’s Office (Jernigan Building, Room 102) by posted the deadline. R-CCC also offers a convenient e-cashier payment plan.

  1. Updates and Schedule

The week before classes begin, logon to your WebAdvisor account to check for any changes to and/or print your class schedule.

And finally, attend class!!!

It’s not too late to Register for Fall Semester!!! 2nd 8-weeks mini-semester begins October 13, 2016.


RCCC Horizontal Logo

RCCC Horizontal Logo

College for a day at R-CCC

Print this Page

College for a Day bannerRCCC will host a “College for a Day” activity for Manufacturing Day 2016.

This activity will give students the opportunity to tour the campus, especially the Industrial Systems Technology, HVAC, and Welding Departments, in efforts to draw greater attention to the manufacturing opportunities available today.
Students will be given a brief lesson in each department by our current college students.
The event will take place from 9:00am to 11:00am.

Event date: October 7, 2016

Inauguration of Dr. Jimmy T. Tate

Print this Page

The Roanoke-Chowan Community College Board of Trustees request the honor of your presence at the inauguration of Dr. Jimmy T. Tate as the President of Roanoke-Chowan Community College.

Inauguration of Dr, Jimmy Tate invitation,

The Roanoke-Chowan Community College Board of Trustees request the honor of your presence at the inauguration of Dr. Jimmy T. Tate as the President of Roanoke-Chowan Community College.

College Local Feedback

Print this Page

College & Career Readiness Classes

Print this Page
(Formerly GED)

allow students to study at their own pace to….

·Help your children with school work
·Improve your reading, writing, or math skills
·Earn your high school equivalency diploma
·Prepare for college
·Improve your employment status and soft skills
·Earn a possible pay increase

Questions?  Please contact…

Hayward Humphrey
Tishadda Walton


Sponsored by:
Roanoke Chowan Community College





RCCC Campus
Ahoskie, NC

Math Sense*
RCCC Campus
Ahoskie, NC

1st Baptist Murfreesboro**
Murfreesboro, NC

West Bertie Elementary
Kelford, NC
Tuesday, Thursday

Woodland Olney School
Woodland, NC
Monday, Tuesday

All God’s Children
Aulander, NC
Tuesday, Thursday

*October 13-Dec 9th
**New location

Grant Writing Workshop

Print this Page

2016_09_12 Grant Writing Siminar

Seminars begin promptly at 6:00 PM and end at 9:00 PM

Located in the Freeland Building – Room 140

Register by calling 862-1279

Instructor: Olga Abrams from the Upper Coastal Plain Council of Governments

Director, Financial Aid

Print this Page

Colleague Systems Administrator

Print this Page