Chat Chat Chat

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees are a highly accomplished and dedicated individuals who share an uncommon loyalty for, and commitment to, Roanoke-Chowan Community College.

The Board of Trustees includes four member appointments by the Governor, four by the Hertford County Board of Commissioners and four by the Hertford County Board of Education, with each member appointed for a four-year term. The Student Government President and Roanoke-Chowan Community College President serve as ex-officio, non-voting members. 

Regularly scheduled meetings are held the 4th Tuesday of each month with the exception of July and December. Meetings are held at 7:00 p.m., in the Jernigan Building Board Room 106. 

Jeri Pierce, Chair

Appointed by the Hertford County Board of Commissioners

Term Expires 2021

Ronald Gatling, Vice-Chair

Appointed by the Hertford County Board of Commissioners

Term Expires 2022

Disha Juikar, SGA President

Non-Voting Member of the Board

Term Expires 2022

  • Policies
  • Meeting Minutes
  • Meeting Recordings
  • Meeting Schedule
  • Presidential Search Timeline

Roanoke-Chowan Community College is governed by the elected Board of Trustees. The college works under a set of policies set forth and approved by the Board. The policies are reviewed on a regular basis and necessary updates are approved by the Board of Trustees at their monthly meetings.

For more information regarding any of the college policies and procedures in this listing, contact the Office of Human Resources at 252-862-1310.

Current Policies

Revised Policies

Due to Covid-19 the Board meetings will be held in the Freeland Building Community Room 140-A.

Board Meetings Schedule 2020-21

© Copyright 2021. Roanoke-Chowan College. All rights reserved.
Website & Hosting by BlueTone Media