Chat Chat Chat

Student Government Association

Message from our SGA President

Message from our SGA President


My name is Disha Juikar and I am extremely excited to be your new SGA President for the academic year.

I do not have the most conventional academic story. After high school, I took some time off to work and saved money to attend college. I later received a bachelor’s degree in psychology. My dream was to become a counselor or therapist, but eventually realized that was not the path for me, although I knew I wanted to do something in health care. In my mid-twenties, I decided to enrolled at Roanoke-Chowan Community College and obtain a degree in nursing. Your job is where you will spend most of your waking hours for the rest of your life. So, why not make sure that it’s something you enjoy?

As the SGA President, I am here to be an advocate on behalf of the students at Roanoke-Chowan Community College (you), staff and faculty to ensure that students have the best learning experience possible at R-CCC. Feel free to message me if you have any suggestions, concerns or ideas. You can contact me by my email at

Yours Truly,
Disha Juikar SGA President

Our Student Leadership

2021-2022 SGA Officers

Disha Juikar, President
Diamond Reynolds, Vice President

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Student Government Association, apply below.

SGA Application

© Copyright 2022. Roanoke-Chowan College. All rights reserved. Privacy Policy
Website & Hosting by BlueTone Media